Home > Science and Faith, Travel > Canadian Rocks

Canadian Rocks

While exploring the Big Salmon River on the Fundy Trail, I came upon the following beach:

On that beach I found the following two rock formations within about 10 feet of the water’s edge:

As I examined the rock formations, I wondered how they got there.  Did they get there because

A)     The water washed them up and left them there?
B)      Some wild animal came and stacked them there?
C)      Some human came and stacked them there?

Then I asked myself, “I wonder how long have they been here?”

D)     Days or weeks?
E)      Months or years?
F)      Decades or centuries?

After pondering the situation and analyzing it in great detail, I decided that some human probably stacked them there days or weeks ago.

I suspect that you, the reader, will come to the same conclusion. After all, options A and B are so improbable as to be impossible, and options E and F are highly improbable because storms and spring floods would surely topple the rocks.

“Now,” I thought to myself, “If rocks can’t even form into two simple stacks by chance, how logical is it to think that dirt will somehow acquire life – which is incredibly complex –  by chance, and also be stable enough for millions of years to accomplish it?  I wouldn’t bet my life on it.”

Then I thought of all those Darwinian evolutionists who are betting their eternal lives on just such silliness, and my heart broke.

(905)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

