Home > Political, Science and Faith > Eye to Eye (addendum)

Eye to Eye (addendum)

I was just studying Isaiah and came across the following passage.  These words, spoken by The LORD through His prophet Isaiah, emphatically reinforce the premise of the book  “Eye to Eye – Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel” by William Koenig.  (See book review.)
Isa 41:8-14, ESV translation, emphasis added:

“But you, Israel, my servant, Jacob, whom I have chosen, the offspring of Abraham, my friend;
you whom I took from the ends of the earth, and called from its farthest corners, saying to you, “You are my servant, I have chosen you and not cast you off”;
fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

 Behold, all who are incensed against you shall be put to shame and confounded; those who strive against you shall be as nothing and shall perish.
You shall seek those who contend with you, but you shall not find them; those who war against you shall be as nothing at all.
For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”

 Fear not, you worm Jacob, you men of Israel! I am the one who helps you, declares the LORD; your Redeemer is the Holy One of Israel.”

The last sentence is particularly illuminating.  It provides a God’s eye perspective of man and punctuates just how much greater God is than man.  We are but worms in His eyes, but He still loves us enough to sacrifice Himself to redeem us.  How amazing is that?

AMERICA, LISTEN UP!  Picking a fight with The LORD, the Creator of heaven and earth,  by forcing the Jews out of the promised land is a losing proposition.  All who do so shall surely perish.

(811)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

